Wowee Zonk 3

Wowee Zonk is the name of a Toronto-based illustrator collective consisting of Chris Kuzma, Ginette Lapalme and Patrick Kyle, but it is also the name of a contemporary comics anthology they edit and produce. This is the third instalment and features new work by Chris Kuzma, Ginette Lapalme, Patrick Kyle, Michael DeForge, Chris Simonen, Andrei Georgescu, Daniel Rocca, Jan Avendano, Selena Wong and Zach Worton.

This kaleidoscopic collection was nominated for the Pigskin Peters Award (which recognizes non-traditional and avant-garde comics) at the 2011 Doug Wright Awards.


7 x 9 inches, 48 pages, b&w, trade paper
September 2010